Logo Royal Education Society's
संगणकशास्त्र व माहिती तंत्रज्ञान महाविद्यालय
College of Computer Science and Information Technology
Ambajogai Road, Latur - 413531 (Maharashtra) India.
Re-Accredited by NAAC with B+ Grade
Web-Mail Login Staff Login

Custom Search

Department of Software Engineering

Department of Software Engineering


Mr. Balaji M. Sontakke

Designation: Head of Department
Qualification: M.Sc(Software Engineering), Ph.D. (Pursuing)
Mobile: 9309919987,9503400568
Email: bmsontakke@gmail.com

About Department

Currently, this department is offering an undergraduate programs B.Sc (SE) and B. Voc. in Programming Skills for Software Development and postgraduate programs M.Sc (SE). The department is currently recognized as research centre by the university and other Programs like Short term courses, Add-on courses, Certification in OCA and OCP. Several user oriented programs like are planned to be in place in the next couple of years at postgraduate level, customized to the needs of the industries. To build a stronger base and bigger groups with complementing talents integrated, it is proposed to develop all areas and all aspects of Computer Science through the expertise and experience of faculty members.

However, the College / Institute is specifically looking for faculty members with research focus / accomplishments in Computer Animation, Distributed Database System, Fuzzy Logic, Neural Networks, System Software and Software Engineering to build research groups and force the research activities carried out in department / College.

Sr. No. Name Designation Qualification Department
1 Mr. Sontakke Balaji Madhavrao HOD M.Sc. SE Software Engineering
2 Ms. Munde Sushama Bhagwat Assistant Professor M.Sc. SE Software Engineering
3 Mr. Jadhav Rutuj Satyaprakash Assistant Professor B.Tech CSE Software Engineering
4 Ms. Bidve Mohini Mahaling Assistant Professor M.Sc. SE Software Engineering
5 Mr. Saudagar Asifmiya Marufmiya Assistant Professor M.Sc. SE Software Engineering
6 Ms. Shisode Sojar Tukaram Assistant Professor M.Sc. SE Software Engineering
7 Ms. Pawar Poonam Rohit Assistant Professor ME Software Engineering
8 Ms. Gavhane Neha Pralhad Assistant Professor M.Sc. SE Software Engineering
9 Mr. Jadhav Vaijanath Vitthalrao Assistant Professor M.Sc Mathematics Software Engineering
10 Mr. Devade Balkishan Bhagojirao Sports Director MA, M.P.Ed. Software Engineering
11 Mr. Shaikh Sameeroddin Sirajoddin Assistant Professor M.Sc. SE Software Engineering
12 Mr. Waghmare Nitin Shivaji Assistant Professor BE Mechanical Software Engineering
SN Name of the Course Eligibility Duration
01 B.Sc.(Software Engineering) 12th - Science Faculty 3 Years
02 B.Voc. (PSSD) 12th - Any Faculty 3 Years
03 M.Sc.(SE) Any Computer Graduate 2 Years
Back to Top